Every year all IPL teams have to retain 4 players that player not go to in bid process. This year IPL retained players 2022 are here. Last year team Dhoni CSK ( Chennai Super Kings ) wins final. Last year four teams make a way for play off 1st Chennai Super Kings, 2nd Delhi Capital, 3rd Royal Challenger Banglore, 4th Kolkata Knight Riders.

1st Chennai Super Kings Retained List :- Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad these are four players in retain list but this year Suresh Raina and Faf Duplesis not in their retain list this surprise a little bit cricket fans because faf man of the match in IPL final 2021.

Chennai Super Kings

2nd Kolkata Knight Riders :- kolkata Knight Riders also surprise their fans also in this year retained list. This year Andre Russell , Varun Chakaravarthy, Vankatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine . Their list of retained players not have Nitish Rana and their captain Eion Morgen’s name.

Kolkata Knight Riders

3. Royal Challengers Banglore :- This year Royal Challenger Banglore only retain 3 players their most important player AB devillers already say good bye to all type of cricket formats so now we can’t see AB 360 in IPL now. Royal Challernger Banglore retained list first their captain Virat Kohli, Glen Maxwell, Mohamad Siraj but a big surprise is we not see their young gun Devdutt Padikkal name in their retained list.

Royal Challengers Banglore

4. Delhi Capital :- Delhi Capital last year top of point table but still in waiting their first IPL trophy like RCB. This year their list of retained players is Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje. Their list surprise by two names not their first their former captain Shreyas Iyer and second most famous fast bowler Rabada.

Delhi Capital

5. Mumbai Indians :- Mumbai Indian a team which win most IPL trophy. But last year they can’t even make a way to playoffs. IPL 2022 their IPL retained list for 2022 not with so much surprised their retained player name is Rohit Sharma, Jashprit Bumrah, Surya Kumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard. Mumbai Indians retained list no more Hardik Pandya and Trent Bolt this two players name can be surprise for their fans.

Mumbai Indians

6. Punjab Kings :- Most surprise list of retained player for this year is Punjab Kings because their is no name of big player like Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Pooran they only retain two players Mayank Agrawal their opner bastman and Arshdeep Singh their young fast bowler .

Punjab Kings

7. Sunrisers Hydrabad :- Sunrisers Hydrabad retained list also surprise few names first their is no more warner in their retained list even no more Baristow both not in list and new young fast bowler of kashmir Umran Malik entry in their retained list surprise a lot. Their retained list is Kane Willimson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik. They retained only these three players for IPL 2022.

Sunrisers Hydrabad

8. Rajasthan Royals :- Rajasthan Royals first winner of IPL tournament when this tournament started. Last year not go well for this team this year they make changes in their retained player list. Their retained player is Sanju Samson , Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaishwal. In their retained list no more Archer, Ben Stokes this maybe a big surprise for their fans.

Rajasthan Royals

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: